Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.

Endorsements (partial list) 

I am very grateful to the following residents and organizations who have honored me with their support in my work for justice and a better community. 

  • Texas Right to Life

  • Conservative Republicans of Harris County

  • Conservative Republicans of Texas

  • Texas Conservative Review

  • Katy Christian Magazine

  • P.O.L.I.C.E., Inc. (Police Officers Looking Into Courtroom Excellence)

  • Houston Police Officers' Union PAC

  • Pasadena Police Officers' Union, Local PAC 1114

  • National Nonpartisan Latino Peace Officers Association for Law & Order, Southeast Harris County Chapter

  • Houston Police Retired Officers Association


  • Harris County Commissioner Jack Cagle, Precinct 4; attorney and former Judge of Harris County Civil Court at Law No. 1
  • Harris County Commissioner Jack Morman, Precinct 2; and attorney
  • Harris County Constable Phil Sandlin, Precinct 8
  • Harris County Constable Mark Herman, Precinct 4
  • Harris County District Clerk Chris Daniel; and attorney
  • State Representative Dennis Paul, District 129; former SREC SD 11
  • Judge Paul Pressler, Court of Appeals of Texas, Retired
  • Judge Levi Benton, 215th Civil District Court (Harris County), Retired
  • Hon. Robert Talton (former State Representative, District 144)


  • Mayor Jeff Wagner, Pasadenaretired Houston Police Officer; former board member of HPOU
  • Mayor Louis Rigby, La Porte
  • Mayor John Keeney, Taylor Lake Village
  • Renee Ditta
  • Dr. Danny Williamson
  • Stephen Dean
  • Barry Beasley, former Mayor of La Porte
  • Councilmember Nancy Ojeda, La Porte; Precinct 716 Chair
  • Councilmember Phil Cayten, Pasadena
  • Councilmember Bruce Leamon, Pasadena
  • Councilmember Thomas Schoenbein, Pasadena
  • Board Trustee Eric Dick, Harris County Department of Education
  • Board Trustee David Janda, La Porte I.S.D.
  • Steve Coycault, Texas Silver-Haired Legislature member and Finance Committee member for Harris County; U.S. Air Force Veteran


  • Steven F. Hotze, M.D., CEO, Conservative Republicans of Harris County
  • Gary Polland, Editor, Texas Conservative Review; former Chairman of the Harris County Republican Party
  • Jeff Yates, former Executive Director of the Harris County Republican Party
  • Jared Woodfill, former Chairman of the Harris County Republican Party; President, Conservative Republicans of Harris County
  • Chris McDonald, SREC SD 6
  • Glenda Bowles, former SREC SD 6
  • Larry Bowles, former SD 6 Chair
  • Rex Teter, former SREC SD 6, and current Precinct 302 Chair
  • David Riddle, SD 7 Chair
  • Debbie Roan, Past President of Bay Area Republican Women, and current District Director of Texas Federation of Republican Women, District 11 
  • Christina Elguezabal, Past President of Bay Area Republican Women
  • Jan Bailey, Bay Area Republican Women
  • Edie Holland, Bay Area Republican Women
  • Sharon Slover
  • Darcy Mingoia
  • Keith Hall
  • Mike Cade
  • Joanne Cade
  • Barbara Legler, former State Representative, District 144, and Past President of San Jacinto Republican Women
  • Travis Walker
  • Mike Robertson, Past President of Clear Lake Area Republicans, and current Precinct 415 Chair
  • Stanley Briers, former SD 11 Chair, and current Precinct 703 Chair
  • Heather Jamison, Precinct 76 Chair
  • Randy Elms, Precinct 90 Chair
  • Itze Soliz, Precinct 123 Chair 
  • Art Oswald, Precinct 174 Chair
  • Bobbie Barker, Precinct 231 Chair
  • Giovanna "Givvie" Searcy, Precinct 278 Chair
  • Danny Schnautz, Precinct 348 Chair
  • Jeff Larson, Precinct 349 Chair
  • Frances Nussbaum, Precinct 391 Chair
  • Donna Beard Lavoie, Precinct 397 Chair
  • Jamie Jamison, Jr., Precinct 418 Chair
  • Roseanne Rodriguez, Precinct 464 Chair
  • Phillip Webb, Precinct 474 Chair
  • Steven Williams, Precinct 476 Chair
  • Ryan Rowley, Precinct 545 Chair
  • Marc Cowart, Precinct 548 Chair
  • Mark D. Poehlmann, Precinct 626 Chair
  • Dale Huls, Precinct 655 Chair
  • Mary Huls
  • Karen Price, Precinct 679 Chair
  • Ron Plante, Precinct 718 Chair
  • Karen Plante, Precinct 718 Captain
  • Dennis Thornton, Precinct 721 Chair
  • Dee Carroll, Precinct 728 Chair 
  • Joe Spence, Precinct 732 Chair
  • Kenneth Moore, Precinct 793 Chair
  • Dawn McDonald, Precinct 996 Chair, effective 1-1-18
  • Stuart Mayper, former Precinct 492 Chair
  • Tommie Lee, Community Volunteer
  • Charles Davis, Community Volunteer
  • Gene Hollier, Community Volunteer
  • Emmeline Dodd, Community Volunteer
  • Cheryl Austin, Political Activist/Active Volunteer
  • Oscar Mendoza
  • Terry Brotherton
  • Maria Brock
  • Gloria Bryant
  • Patrick Fleming
  • Sherrie Louden
  • Jose Martinez
  • Marie Rush
  • Madeline Russell


Harris County Commissioner Jack Cagle

Harris County Commissioner Jack Mormon

Harris County District Clerk Chris Daniel

Judge Paul Pressler, Court of Appeals of Texas, Retired

Levi Benton & Associates, P.L.L.C.

Judge Levi Benton, 215th Civil District Court (Harris County), Retired

Hon. Robert Talton (former State Representative, District 144)

Gary Polland

Jared Woodfill

Charles Eskridge

Lee Clark

John Schneider

Elizabeth Varghese

Olson & Olson, L.L.P.

Todd Stewart

Pat Haden

Fisher, Boyd, Johnson & Huguenard, L.L.P.

Wayne Fisher

Bernard Johnson

Bill Helfand

Norman Giles

Eric Dick

Jim Fox

Robert W. Gibbs, Jr.

Alexander Gurevich

Carl Haddad

Pat Haggerty

Jeff Heintschel

David Janda

Richard Langenstein

Pat Monks

Mark D. Poehlmann

Tasha Ricks

Rebecca Rowland

Marilyn Sims

Don Smith

Ryan Snider

Itze Soliz